b
leftcover
rightcover
Discliptera_sexangularis.jpg Ruellia elegans x R. matudae_artificial hybrids.jpg.jpg Trichanthera corymbosa.jpg Petalidium ramulosum_pollen.jpg Ruellia hirsutoglandulosa.jpg Ruellia paniculata.jpg Ruellia exilis_photo by Ricardo Kriebel.jpg

Acanth Fact of the Day

Like the majority of flowering plants, Acanths utilize pigments such as anthocyanins to give color to their flowers. Recent studies in Acanths have shown that changes in the anthocyanin pathway can have a major impact on pollination ecology -- of both the flowering plants and the animals that visit them.
back
Last Update:
08-17-2011 22:54
Store: 12-31-1969 17:00
Translation: 12-31-1969 17:00
JoomGallery: 12-31-1969 17:00
File repository: 12-31-1969 17:00
Links: 07-19-2007 09:28
Last registration: 02-22-2010 21:11
Last modified by: bryan

Rancho Santa Ana Botanical Garden

Erin Tripp (etripp at rsabg.org)

Lucinda McDade (lucinda.mcdade at cgu.edu)

Carrie Kiel (carrie.kiel at cgu.edu)

 

External Collaborators

 

Salvador Acosta (salvacst at yahoo.com.mx)

Mandy Cadman (strider at icon.co.za)

Mark Carine (m.carine at nhm.ac.uk)

Tom Daniel (tdaniel at calacademy.org)

Iain Darbyshire (i.darbyshire at kew.org)

Cecilia Ezcurra (cezcurra at crub.uncoma.edu.ar)

Jose Grande (monchoenlared at gmail.com)

Cintia Kameyama (ckameyama at uol.com.br)

Ensermu Kelbess (ensermuk2002 at yahoo.co.uk)

Amanda Labadie (illustrator; labadie at ansp.org)

Manuel Lujan (lujananzola at yahoo.com)

Alexander Schmidt-Lebuhn (schmidtleb at yahoo.com)

Mariette Manktelow (mariette.manktelow at ebc.uu.se)

Yu-Min Shui (ymshui at mail.kib.ac.cn)

Deng Yunfei (yfdeng at scbg.ac.cn)

Kaj Vollesen (k.vollesen at kew.org) 

Dieter Wasshausen (wasshaud at si.edu)

 

Webmaster

Ryan Stanfield (rcstanfield at csupomona.edu)