Ruellia caroliniensis.jpg Ruellia ochroleuca2.jpg Ruellia lactea_rosette form.jpg Ruellia bourgaei_food for herbivores2.jpg Ruellia norvegigratiosa_leaf cystoliths.jpg Ruellia lactea_upright form.jpg Ruellia abbreviata.jpg

Acanth Fact of the Day

Genetic analysis is becoming an important tool for deciphering relationships among species. For example, the lineages Ruellieae & Justicieae have no shared derived characters, but are closely related genetically and as such are now considered to be sister taxa.
Last Update:
08-17-2011 22:54
Store: 12-31-1969 17:00
Translation: 12-31-1969 17:00
JoomGallery: 12-31-1969 17:00
File repository: 12-31-1969 17:00
Links: 07-19-2007 09:28
Last registration: 02-22-2010 21:11
Last modified by: Erin Tripp

Rancho Santa Ana Botanical Garden

Erin Tripp (etripp at rsabg.org)

Lucinda McDade (lucinda.mcdade at cgu.edu)

Carrie Kiel (carrie.kiel at cgu.edu)


External Collaborators


Salvador Acosta (salvacst at yahoo.com.mx)

Mandy Cadman (strider at icon.co.za)

Mark Carine (m.carine at nhm.ac.uk)

Tom Daniel (tdaniel at calacademy.org)

Iain Darbyshire (i.darbyshire at kew.org)

Cecilia Ezcurra (cezcurra at crub.uncoma.edu.ar)

Jose Grande (monchoenlared at gmail.com)

Cintia Kameyama (ckameyama at uol.com.br)

Ensermu Kelbess (ensermuk2002 at yahoo.co.uk)

Amanda Labadie (illustrator; labadie at ansp.org)

Manuel Lujan (lujananzola at yahoo.com)

Alexander Schmidt-Lebuhn (schmidtleb at yahoo.com)

Mariette Manktelow (mariette.manktelow at ebc.uu.se)

Yu-Min Shui (ymshui at mail.kib.ac.cn)

Deng Yunfei (yfdeng at scbg.ac.cn)

Kaj Vollesen (k.vollesen at kew.org) 

Dieter Wasshausen (wasshaud at si.edu)



Ryan Stanfield (rcstanfield at csupomona.edu)